Riverside Junior School

Contact Details

Google Translate

Welcome To

Riverside Junior School

South America

Our Project theme this half-term is South America

Our Project theme this half-term is South America 1

About South America

South America is the fourth largest continent, the southern of the two continents of the Western Hemisphere. It is divided politically into 12 independent countries— Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay  and Venezuela —and the overseas department of French Guiana . The continent extends c.4,750 mi (7,640 km) from Punta Gallinas, Colombia, in the north to Cape Horn, Chile, in the south. At its broadest point, near where it is crossed by the equator, the continent extends c.3,300 mi (5,300 km) from east to west. South America is connected to North America by the Isthmus of Panama; it is washed on the N by the Caribbean Sea, on the E by the Atlantic Ocean, and on the W by the Pacific Ocean.


How to travel South America - Peru, Bolivia and Chile travel guide

In this episode I take you to South America the Andes region of the countries: Peru, Bolivia and North Chile. A journey what took me to the Andes, Ancient temples, salt flats and driest place on earth. This was a part of my 2015 round the world trip.

Drone over South America - Beautiful Amazing scenes - MUSTSEE

Flying with a drone over the most beautiful countries in south america. amazing footage. beautiful scenes Backpacking over 19,000 km through South America. Chile | Bolivia | Ecuador | Brazil | Argentina | Peru. This is our story.

PCommunity News

Welcome to Riverside Junior School

8 0 4 1 Visitors