Riverside Junior School

Contact Details

Google Translate

Welcome To

Riverside Junior School


Tuesday 1st November 2020


To identify Commonwealth countries in the Tropics of Cancer and Capricorn



  • What are the four hemispheres called?
  • Can you find definitions for these words: equator, solstice, equinox, latitude, longitude

The Northern and Southern Hemispheres

Which Commonwealth countries can you find in the Northern and Southern Hemispheres? Check the list below and colour code according to whether the country is in the Northern or Southern Hemisphere.

Commonwealth Countries

PCommunity News

Welcome to Riverside Junior School

6 8 2 3 2 Visitors